AOSH UK is a progressive and fast-growing autonomous certification body, our purpose is to certify practitioners in the health and safety profession. AOSH Certification Schemes are accredited by International Accredited Service (IAS) as per ISO/IEC/17024:2012 standard. AOSH Certification Schemes Certified Safety Specialist (CSS) is a pioneer in the United Kingdom and European Union.

AOSH utilizes the skills of health and safety/industry experts throughout the development and consultation processes. Our extensive knowledge of developing assessments, accrediting and certifying qualifications demonstrate our expertise.

Level 1 Fire Safety Awareness

This qualification provides employees with essential knowledge about fire safety in the workplace including how to prevent fires from starting and what action to take when the fire alarm sounds.

All employees undertaking induction training, including those with no specific fire safety role

How long will it take?
Delivery would typically be through a half-day training course (4 hours).

Course overview
Learners will learn basic fire safety principles, including:

  • Causes of fires in the workplace,
  • Basic fire safety duties and responsibilities,
  • Principles of fire risk control,
  • Safe use of portable fire-fighting equipment and more.

Certificate validity
The Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness is valid for a period of three years.

Assessment method
This qualification is assessed by Multi Choice Questions (MCQ). To Awarded this qualification the Learner must achieve a percentage pass in the MCQ paper.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “AOSH – LEVEL 1 FIRE SAFETY AWARENESS”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *